March 18, 2022

2022 SEC Faculty Achievement Award Winners Announced

By: SEC Staff
SECU (Twitter: @TheSECU)

There are approximately 14,000 full-time, tenured faculty in the SEC, and we are thrilled 14 will be named winners of the 2022 SEC Faculty Achievement Awards. First presented in 2012 and selected by the SEC Provosts, these awards honor one individual from each SEC member university who has excelled in teaching – particularly at the undergraduate level – and research.

SEC Commissioner Greg Sankey has said, “Through the SEC Faculty Achievement Awards we have a unique opportunity to recognize and encourage the work of outstanding faculty members on our campuses. Although we have chosen to honor 14, we know they are truly representative of all SEC faculty.”

SEC Faculty Achievement Award winners will each receive a $5,000 honorarium from the SEC and will become their university’s nominee for the SEC Professor of the Year Award, which will be announced later this month. Faculty award announcements began on March 21. A full list of winners is below and online HERE.