September 16, 2021

SEC Basketball Leadership Council Set to Meet

By: SEC Staff
SECU (Twitter: @TheSECU)

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. – The Southeastern Conference Men’s and Women’s Basketball Leadership Council will hold its annual meeting on Thursday, conducting the gathering this year in a virtual format.

The council consists of one male representative and one female representative from each of the SEC’s 14 institutions. The goal of the leadership council is for student-athletes to serve as a conduit of communication from their teams to the conference office on issues related to student-athlete experience, student-athlete wellness, and to provide feedback on proposed rules governing the SEC and NCAA.

The Men’s Basketball Leadership Council and the Women’s Basketball Leadership Council comprise two components of the SEC Student-Athlete Leadership Council. The third component is the Football Leadership Council, which meets each January.

The student-athletes who serve on the SEC Men’s and Women’s Basketball Leadership Council are:

Men’s Basketball
Tyler Barnes, Alabama
Stanley Umude, Arkansas
Babatunde Akingbola, Auburn
Anthony Duruji, Florida
Jabri Abdur-Rahim, Georgia
Keion Brooks, Kentucky
Spencer Mays, LSU
Austin Crowley, Ole Miss
Iverson Molinar, Mississippi State
Javon Pickett, Missouri
Chico Carter, South Carolina
John Fulkerson, Tennessee
Henry Coleman III, Texas A&M
Quentin Millora-Brown, Vanderbilt

Women’s Basketball
Megan Abrams, Alabama
Rylee Langerman, Arkansas
Kiyae’ White, Auburn
Zippy Broughton, Florida
Mikayla Coombs, Georgia
Blair Green, Kentucky
Emily Ward, LSU
Donnetta Johnson, Ole Miss
Myah Taylor, Mississippi State
Haley Frank, Missouri
Laeticia Amihere, South Carolina
Tamari Key, Tennessee
Qadashah Hoppie, Texas A&M
Jordyn Cambridge, Vanderbilt