March 1, 2021

2021 SEC SAAC, Football Leadership Council Meet

By: SEC Staff
SECU (Twitter: @TheSECU)

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. (March 1, 2021)—--The Southeastern Conference Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) and the SEC Football Leadership Council will have an opportunity to engage with campus leaders and conference office staff during their virtual meetings scheduled for Monday.

Agenda items for both groups include a conversation with SEC Commissioner Greg Sankey and updates on NCAA governance and the student-athlete panel of the SEC Council on Racial Equity and Social Justice. The Football Leadership Council will also have an opportunity to engage with Wilbur Hackett, a pioneer of integration in SEC football.

Members of the SEC Student-Athlete Advisory Committee represent each of the SEC’s 14 universities and 14 of the SEC’s sponsored sports. The Football Leadership Council, which consists of one football student-athlete from each SEC university, serves as a conduit of communication to the conference office on issues related to student-athlete experience and student-athlete wellness.

A total of 30 student-athletes comprise the SEC Student-Athlete Advisory Committee: Sam Fischer (Alabama men’s tennis), Alonza Klopfer (Alabama gymnastics), Joy Ripslinger (Arkansas women’s track and field/cross country), Lauren Evans (Arkansas volleyball), Allie Riddle (Auburn gymnastics), Jacob Quattlebaum (Auburn football), Megan Skaggs (Florida gymnastics), Alyssa Baumann (Florida gymnastics), Meg Kowalski (Georgia women’s tennis), Nicholas Yanek (Georgia men’s track and field/cross country), Lauren Denham (Kentucky women’s swimming and diving), Kendyl Paris (Kentucky volleyball), Kit Hanley (LSU women’s swimming and diving), Avery Atkins (LSU football), Courtney Henderson (LSU soccer), Mac Brown (Ole Miss football), Aubrey Sultemeier (Ole Miss volleyball), Logan Brown (Mississippi State volleyball), Griffin Agent (Mississippi State men’s golf), Sarah Thompson (Missouri women’s swimming and diving), Danny Kovac (Missouri men’s swimming and diving), Courtney Weber (South Carolina volleyball), Kelsey Oh (South Carolina softball), Erin Gilroy (Tennessee soccer), Rachel Bernardo (Texas A&M women’s track and field/cross country), Daria Britton (Texas A&M soccer), Caleb Van Geffen (Vanderbilt men’s cross country), Kaley Buchanan (Vanderbilt women’s swimming and diving), Jake Gibbons (former Texas A&M swimmer) and Taylor Morgan (former Alabama soccer student-athlete).

The student-athletes who comprise the SEC Football Leadership Council are: Shane Lee (Alabama), Grant Morgan (Arkansas), Smoke Monday (Auburn), Kaiir Elam (Florida), Kearis Jackson (Georgia), Josh Paschal (Kentucky), Avery Atkins (LSU), MoMo Sanogo (Ole Miss), Jaylon Reed (Mississippi State), Case Cook (Missouri), Jaylin Dickerson (South Carolina), Alontae Taylor (Tennessee), Andre White Jr. (Texas A&M) and Cameron Robinson (Vanderbilt).