November 22, 2022

Twenty-Seven Student-Athletes To Participate In 2022 SEC Career Tour

By: SEC Staff
SECU (Twitter: @TheSECU)

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. — Twenty-seven current and former Southeastern Conference student-athletes will participate in the seventh annual SEC Career Tour Nov. 29-Dec. 1 in Atlanta. This marks the sixth time student-athletes from each SEC university will convene in Atlanta to participate in the career tour leading up to the SEC Football Championship Game. The event was held virtually in 2020.

The goal of the career tour is to provide exposure for SEC student-athletes who are seeking career opportunities in various fields. The program allows student-athletes to connect with human resource recruiters and submit resumes for entry-level jobs, internships and gain valuable knowledge of professional branding.

The group is scheduled to visit the headquarters and meet with executives at several corporations and organizations in the Atlanta area including Mercedes Benz Stadium, Cox Enterprises, KPMG, InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG), Mercedes Benz USA, Lockheed Martin.

They will also spend time with six previous SEC Career Tour attendees whose participation helped lead to current employment. Diego Chavarria (Home Depot), Kathryn Cosgrove (UPS), Jackson Hawthorne (NCR), Mariah Smith (ATL Zacchaeus/Sotheby’s International Realty), Aubrey Sultemeier (UPS), and Akiya Thymes (SEC) will serve on a panel and offer insights into building effective relationships and share best practices for job seekers.

The 27 student-athletes will begin the three-day event at the site of the SEC Championship Game where they will meet with Mercedes-Benz Stadium staff and take a tour of the facility. Also included on the agenda during the week is a visit with SEC Commissioner Greg Sankey.

A list of the 2022 SEC Career Tour participants follows:

2022 SEC Career Tour Participants

Ella Burgess (Alabama Gymnastics)

Kennedy Muckelroy (Alabama Volleyball)

Christopher Bailey (Arkansas Track & Field)

Daszay Freeman (Arkansas Track & Field)

Maddison Bondon (Auburn Soccer)

Jan Galka (Auburn Men’s Tennis)

Taylor Baksay (Florida Soccer)

Will Davis (Florida Swimming & Diving)

Titiana Marsh (Georgia Track & Field)

Richard Clark (Kentucky Rifle)

Kayla Kowalik (Kentucky Softball)

Adele Broussard (LSU Track & Field)

Lindsi Jennings (LSU Soccer)

Lea Horvath (Ole Miss Rifle)

Jared Lawrence (Ole Miss Football)

Shea Moreno (Mississippi State Softball)

Sam Smith (Mississippi State Track & Field)

Isabella Alessio (Missouri Soccer)

Mitchell Small (Missouri Cross Country/Track & Field)

Claire Pound (South Carolina Equestrian)

Destinee Rocker (South Carolina Track & Field)

Jake Hall (Tennessee Men’s Golf)

Kiki Milloy (Tennessee Softball)

Jace Brown (Texas A&M Swimming & Diving)

Star Ferguson (Texas A&M Softball)

Ben Bresnahan (Vanderbilt Football)

Ella Shamburger (Vanderbilt Soccer)