These awards recognize faculty from SEC member universities with outstanding records in research and scholarship. There is one winner/nominee per campus and one overall winner for the Conference. All receive an honorarium and memento from the SEC. The top recipient, the SEC Professor of the Year, is honored during the annual SEC Awards Dinner in Destin, Florida.


Marlon Blackwell, 2020 SEC Professor of the Year

Marlon Blackwell, Distinguished Professor and the E. Fay Jones Chair in Architecture in the Fay Jones School of Architecture and Design at the University of Arkansas is the 2020 SEC Professor of the Year.
Continue reading »

Arkansas professor lives and breathes architecture. Oh, and he also teaches it.

Who doesn’t appreciate good architecture? Professor Marlon Blackwell, that’s who. When greatness can be achieved, “good” simply won’t do. And that’s why the University of Arkansas Professor is the 2020 SEC Professor of the Year.
Continue reading »

Fourteen on the 14th with SEC Professor of the Year, Marlon Blackwell

Marlon Blackwell has been an educator and professional architect for nearly 30 years. Keep reading to learn more about his love of modern architecture, the Rolling Stones, and more in our May edition of Fourteen on the 14th.
Continue reading »